李昆武

李昆武,1955年出生于昆明,曾任云南日报社《春城晚报》美术摄影部主任、中国新闻漫画研究会常务理事、云南省美术家协会理事。李昆武是他同时代中仅有的几位专注于纪实类漫画创作的艺术家之一。

在近三十五年的创作生涯中,李昆武的作品先后刊载于中国知名漫画杂志“连环画报” 、“幽默大师”等。他在中国出版了三十余部漫画丛书,同时这些作品也被翻译成多种语言,在世界各地发行,深受各国读者喜爱。李昆武本人于2015年被法国漫画之城昂古莱姆授予“荣誉市民”称号。

他与欧励行合作完成《从小李到老李》(法文名:一个中国人的一生),曾荣获2012年法国圣马洛漫画节“最受读者欢迎奖”, 2013年阿尔及利亚漫画节“最佳外语作品绘奖”,2013年中国最高漫画大奖金龙奖,2014年日本文化厅漫画大奖,并在同年获得美国艾斯纳漫画大奖"最佳亚洲故事”和“最佳社会生活故事”提名及在2017年获得意大利Terzani大奖提名。

2015年李昆武携其14件纸上水墨作品在巴黎赛努奇亚洲博物馆举办了个展。之后法国米其林集团在其位于克莱蒙-费朗和上海的两个总部举办了李昆武的个人展览。路易威登集团也已经邀请李昆武老师为他们即将在明天春天发行的古巴旅游指南创作120幅插画。

Li Kunwu

Born in Kunming, Li Kunwu was the fine art photography director of “Chuncheng Wanbao” in Yunnan, the director of China Newscartoon Association and Yunnan Artists Association. He is one of the few Chinese artists of his generation to have exclusively dedicated himself to drawing comic books.

In 35 years of activity, his works have been published in the most emblematic Chinese comic magazines such as Lianhuan Huabao, Youmo Dashi, etc. More than thirty of Li Kunwu’s books have been published in China. These books have also been translated into different languages and published all over the world. In 2015, Li Kunwu was awarded “Honorary Citizen” by the French city Angoulême, famous for its International Comics Festival.

Li Kunwu’s trilogy "A Chinese Life (Une Vie Chinoise)” (in collaboration with P. Otié) has received several important prizes in the world, “The Readers’ Choice Awards” of 2012 Saint Malo Comics Festival; “The Best Foreign Language Comic Awards” of 2013 Algeria Comics Festival; “Golden Dragon Award” of 2013 China Animation & Comic Competition; 2014 Japanese Culture Department Award. It has also been nominated “Best US Edition Of International Material — Asia” and “Best Reality-based Work” for 2013 Eisner Award and for 2017 Italy Terzani Award.

In 2015 Li Kunwu was invited to show 14 ink works at the Cernuschi Museum in Paris. The Michelin group welcomed his solo exhibition in their headquarters in Clermont-Ferrand (France) and in Shanghai (2016). Last but not least, the prestigious Louis Vuitton Travel Book invited him to illustrate their edition on Cuba (120 drawings) to be published next Spring.